Brewer Fanatic

Leasing a Car

zzzmanwitz

Hey guys,

I'm graduating college in a couple weeks and am looking to get a car. I haven't really decided if I want to buy or lease, but in order to make that decision, I need to find so price quotes for leasing. Finding buy quotes are easy. Any advice on finding these? other than going to the dealerships themselves.

Thanks

Leasing is like renting only you are limited in the amount of driving. If you are going to drive alot then dont lease, on the other hand if you arent going to be driving that much just buy a used car that will last you longer then the lease will run. I guess to sum it up, you are better off buying a car that you can turn around and sell then renting one from a dealership.

As a college student i am pretty sure Ford or Chevy offer deals for college students.

ok, good to know. I guess i was just under the impression that leasing would give me cheaper monthly payments for a while, until I get my foot in the door with some job opportunity. Maybe I am wrong about this, I just am very new to this whole car buying experience.

Depends on how long you want to keep the car. I prefer to buy and keep the car until it dies so I have many years without payments. If you plan on flipping your car everytime the payments are up I would go for a lease. I see leasing as dropping a bunch of money into someting for a few years and having nothing at the end. Just coming out of college I would say buy something less expensive to start with and once you get some money saved up get a better car.

Fan is short for fanatic.

I blame Wang.

Try this google search.

This is one of the links: Lease vs Buy? Car Leasing versus Buying Explained

Here's a brief summary from that link:

So, which is better, lease or buy?