Brewer Fanatic

Top 10 reasons I feel old now...

jaybird2001wi

I am 25 years old and the more and more I think about things, the older I feel. I was born in 1982.

1. It has been nearly 7 years old since I graduated high school.

2. Professional baseball players in the Majors are now to have been born in 1986 (Yo Gallardo)

3. I actually have a couple friends I have been friends with for 20 years.

4. People who were born in 1991 actually can get driver's licenses

5. I can actually date someone who was born in 1989 and not get in trouble.

6. I now find myself to be interacting with people in their 30's and actually hang out with them now without even considering them as "old."

7. I was at a bar in Hales Corners called "the Bosch" and one of the servers told me she just graduated high school and is 18. Seven years younger than I am.

8. New staff members/coworkers are 19, 21 and 21 respectively. The youngest was just 12 years old when I graduated high school, 16 when I started working with the company. What is scarier is I think they are cute. I feel old just thinking about it.

9. I actually can reminisce about the Brewers depressing years in the mid 90's (around the time of the strike) and actually can sound somewhat smart about it.

10. The friends I have known 20 years ago are now either a) married, b) engaged, c) have professional jobs or d) all the above with a kid or two.

How about this; you just changed an age category according to the US census......

"In Pocatello the population was spread out with 26.6% under the age of 18, 16.7% from 18 to 24, 27.4% from 25 to 44, 18.9% from 45 to 64, and 10.4% who were 65 years of age or older."

I just turned 25 on November 3rd and this caught my eye, so I sat and pondered how I'm now classified with the 44 year olds. I still feel young though.

You and I can also say that since we've been alive the Brewers have never been to the playoffs........yet we still cheer them on.