Brewer Fanatic

Graduated College and Can't Find a Job!

bobbledude25
Alright so I graduated in May of this year with a bachelors degree in History from UWM. It's been oh let's see...5 months now and I still can't find a job! Monster, Jobnoggin, Milwaukeejobs, I've searched them all. I guess the problem is I don't really know what I want to do. I thought I wanted to teach with my History degree but I just dont' really want to anymore. I am huge sports fanatic and like to travel a lot so I may look more into that. I dont want to stay at my current job...Pick N'Save ughh...for the rest of my life!

"I am huge sports fanatic and like to travel a lot so I may look more into that."

I'll let you know if I hear of anyone looking to hire a sports fanatic that likes to travel. I'm sure there's a demand for that skill set that can never be filled with the current supply of guys that like sports and traveling. That's just such a rare combo.http://static.yuku.com//domainskins/bypass/img/smileys/tongue.gif

we all feel for ya and i think a lot of us have been in a similar spot. I got an English degree and didn't want to teach, either.

A ton of jobs are had through contacts, so be sure to ply even your least of acquaintances. and related to that, informational interviews work great for that. Real often they'll give you tips on who's hiring or just where to look. Plus if the dude's company has an opening later, you can go to him directly.

Stay on it hot & heavy, bobbledude. Does UWM offer anything like UW-Madison's career network? I'd look into that - check the career counseling (or whatever it's called) at UWM. Perhaps you can come across an alum that wants to give another one his start. 5 months is rough, that sucks.