Brewer Fanatic

Significant Acquisition Coming? Krasnick says "buzz" Brewers close to a trade

https://www.brewcrewball.com/2018/1/18/16907898/wei-chung-wang-will-pitch-in-korea-in-2018-per-report

On the bottom of the article, there is a section where Stearns was asked if there would be a signicant move prior to the start of Spring Training.

In a recent interview on 105.7 FM in Milwaukee, David Stearns was asked:

“What are the chances that between now and Spring Training, there will be a roster move that moves the needle in a big way for Brewers fans? One way or the other?”

Stearns: “Boy, I am not good at handicapping these things but I will say that we are certainly talking about moves that we think would meaningfully impact our team. Some of them have been, maybe overly exaggerated in the press. And then there are some things we are working on that haven’t been discussed publicly at all. So we’ll keep you guys guessing for a little while longer, but we are certainly working on things and I will say this: it would not surprise me if we make a substantive move between now and Spring Training”.

It appears that Stearns is working on a significant acquisition that will propel the Brewers into serious playoff contenders this season. The next few weeks will be an exciting time to see what moves Stearns will do to make a big impact on the upcoming season.

• Replies 1.1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Don't say that like you believe it - some people here will act like you're naive for not thinking that Stearns is a flat-out liar because no GM would ever actually tell you the truth... :laughing
"Don't force him to choose between Chris Smalling and Phil Jones. It's like asking someone to choose between which STD to contract!"