Brewer Fanatic

David Stearns wants to acquire a CF

MrTPlush

Rumor has it that Stearns wants to get a CF by trade/FA for the short term.

I find it a bit interesting because that leaves Domingo Santana without a spot. Yes I understand he isn't a true CF, but he was competent out there and I thought they would give him the chance at getting full playing time. Did they mention a plan for Santana that I missed? Or is it possibly his defensive play in the fall league? Heard he was racking up errors out in RF.

• Replies 126
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Hopefully if a CF is acquired Davis is on the move.

I thought that too, but something tells me it has more to do with playing a non true CFer out there or his horrid defense he has so far shown in the fall league.

EDIT: Also saw Brewers have interest in Jeff Francoeur too which is head scratching in itself. That would leave us with two OFers who can't play CF on the bench plus this mystery guy to play CF. No way all those players fit on the team.

Would anyone put it past a new GM like Stearns to come in and trade Braun? That would be a bold screw you I want my own guys type move.

Regarding Braun moving to first...we have wanted that for years I won't think that until someone comes out and says it.

I think this suggests Braun to 1b may be likely.

That would be the most logical thing. Especially since Santana is a better RF than him and Davis, despite a muffin of an arm, can't hack 1B.

How dare you insult muffins.

Rumor has it that Stearns wants to get a CF by trade/FA for the short term.

I find it a bit interesting because that leaves Domingo Santana without a spot. Yes I understand he isn't a true CF, but he was competent out there and I thought they would give him the chance at getting full playing time. Did they mention a plan for Santana that I missed? Or is it possibly his defensive play in the fall league? Heard he was racking up errors out in RF.