Brewer Fanatic

Cespedes to Mets

jjkoestler

I had MLB network on for this. All 3 guys said they'd rather have Cespedes to finish this season than Gomez and acted like it wasn't even close. Harold's reason was because he won the home run derby in their home park. Another called him a professional hitter, which I'm used to hear around good contact hitting types.

I thought it was an interesting question but I think I'd go with Gomez, thoughts? I'm not an expert on Cespedes so I'm not really sure on his D but I doubt it's Gomez's world.

From the updated link in the lead post:

GM Sandy Alderson says the Mets will pay all of the approximately $3.75MM remaining on Cespedes’ 2015 salary, David Lennon of Newsday tweets.

That’s the only thing Chicago’s good for: to tell people where Wisconsin is.

[align=right]-- Sigmund Snopek[/align]

Really good haul for the Tigers for a couple months of Cespedes.

Would you rather have those two pitching prospects or Wheeler/Flores? I think I'd lean towards Wheeler but I could probably be talked into the prospects on account of Wheeler not being able to pitch a full season until 2017 and I believe he's a FA after 2019. So even if he is healthy and good again you'll only have him 3 years. I suppose you could trade him his last year though for a good batch of prospects if he's good again though. The top guy seems like he'll be up next year and you'd have full control and maybe a year or two into it you could buy out a couple years of his arbitration if he looks good.