Brewer Fanatic

Did I just get accepted to UWM? [Update: Graduating with class of 2013!]

adamb100

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Ahhhh, UWM: Where the student body can't figure out if they're accepted or not. http://forum.brewerfan.net/images/smilies/smile.gif

I'm just kidding. I got a Bachelor of Science from that very fine university. But it was just too easy to lay off here.

I ruled out Minnesota because of the Vikings.

Actually, Minnesota has a nice Packers bar in Uptown that I normally go to when the games aren't televised...

And MLB.TV does the trick the two months of the year that school is in session over there.

LOL, they probably don't care as long as you graduated.

You'll have to take placement exams anyway, so that is what they care about.

"When a piano falls on Yadier Molina get back to me, four letter." - Me, upon reading a ESPN update referencing the 'injury-plagued Cardinals'

Im not seeing where you were admitted. It says in big bold black letters "this application is incomplete" then it lists things that are missing, transcript,fee and placement tests. I just had the same thing happen with me at ASU, now it just says "application complete" but it doesnt say I'm admitted yet. Perhaps I'm wrong, maybe its the booze, but thats how I interpreted it.
Formerly AirShuttle6104

I think I was accepted because when I submitted my application online the PAWS thing said it also wanted my transcript. After being sent out the thing said the application was complete.

Well I got my UWM acceptance letter:

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/351/acceptmq8.jpg

Unfortunately some else came with it. While I got accepted I applied to the College OF Engineering and Applied Science to major in Compute Science. The other letter states I dont meet the specific standards so I cant go there for the fall 07 term however I can goto the college of Letters and Science. Then if remain interested in CEAS I can do a internal transfer to it.