Brewer Fanatic

Nintendo Wii

adamb100

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Brewer Fanatic Contributor
Finding a use for that high school graduation money, huh?
"Dustin Pedroia doesn't have the strength or bat speed to hit major-league pitching consistently, and he has no power......He probably has a future as a backup infielder if he can stop rolling over to third base and shortstop." Keith Law, 2006

jiminies! A Thousand dollars?!?!? I think I was lucky to pull in a couple hundred! I don't think I got $1000 in gifts from my wedding!

Wow! Congrats, though. Don't blow it all. You'll be wishing you had some of that about the third week of college otherwise. (or first week if you like to party)

- - - - - - - - -

P.I.T.C.H. LEAGUE CHAMPION 1989, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2006, 2007, 2011 (finally won another one)

Well when I graduated I got a brand new bach Trombone valued at 1400 dollars. so that's not unheard of. If it were me I would wait on the Wii, to me its not worth it to overpay when there is really no got to have game yet

I've owned a Wii for a couple months. It's got tons of potential, but the game developers need to catch up -- especially when they realize the older demographic buying the games.

A true baseball sim on the Wii (next year) could be simply amazing. That said, it's still worth the money now simply for Wii Sports and party games.

I just bought a Wii on Sunday at Toys 'R Us. My friend just picked one up Monday at GameStop. I've been trying to buy one since March. They've been scarce, but it sounds like Nintendo is finally starting to meet demand. Just keep calling around to stores until you find one. Also, GameStop.com has bundles of the Wii, classic controller, Wii points, and two games available at anytime. If you wanted those items, you can order the package there. But the packages don't save you any money.