Brewer Fanatic

Expectations For The Phillies Series

Crew2323
The Brewers definitely face a challenge with Hamels, Halladay, Lee, and Worley pitching this series. Word is that Chase Utley is not on the team flight though because of concussion concerns after being hit in the head with a pitch. Could be a big loss for them this series. And if we've seen anything with Justin Morneau and Denard Span, something like that could keep him out a while, if not the whole year. So what are your expectations for this series?
Follow me on Twitter

I want at least a split and that's what I expect. I've been saying for a couple of months now that I've been looking forward to this series as a truth test of where we are with 3 weeks to go before the real thing.

It won't be any tougher than facing Lee, Halladay, Worley, and Hamels (in the real order, not this fake order that I came up) but I think we're up to the challenge. And if not, maybe it'll be like the Packers losing to Atlanta in the regular season and making up for it in the post-season. (okay that comment only is written because I'm fired up after having finished that "America's Game" show on NFL network tonight.)

- - - - - - - - -

P.I.T.C.H. LEAGUE CHAMPION 1989, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2006, 2007, 2011 (finally won another one)

I would expect one win for the Brewers in this series. They really arent much of a match for the Phillies this season, no one is. It will be nice to think of it as a playoff preview, but the Phillies are in a whole different class of team. In the past two months of the season, 37% of the Brewers oppoents are really bad (Astros, Cubs, Marlins, Padres), they havent played any playoff teams at all, and their record against teams that are .500 or better during that span is 5-7. At the same time the Phillies have 10%, 7-4 against playoff teams, and 9-4 against teams above .500.