Brewer Fanatic

Road WOAAHS. When is it no longer 'bad luck'?

Brewer Fanatic Contributor

Ok, so I've been dreading this road trip for a few months now. If the Cardinals come out of the ASB and even play halfway decent ball, they could easily put up a 3-4 game lead (at least on the Brewers), if this road trip goes the way everything indicates it will.

So when the season is more than half over, and a team is playing .333 ball on the road, when can we STOP saying "it's just bad luck" and "the numbers will even out" and when can we start saying "this team sucks on the road"?

I'm not even asking for a reason WHY they suck on the road, I'd just like to know when one pathetic road trip after another stops being bad luck.

Sadly, I predicted a 3 - 8 road trip before the ASB hit, and I don't even thing I'm joking. And that might be optimistic.

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

And now that the media has got hold of the issue, it'll be that much harder to get out of their heads.

I've been advocating for hypnosis for several seasons now, for a variety of reasons. Could it hurt? Would it be illegal?

Remember: the Brewers never panic like you do.

Every year, 1 or two random teams perform terrible on the road, relative to expectations. It's odd that the teams changes every year, though. At least that means that the Brewers will probably do better on the road next year!

Sadly, I predicted a 3 - 8 road trip before the ASB hit, and I don't even thing I'm joking. And that might be optimistic.

Sadly, if the Brewers play to their established percentages, 3-8 is right on the mark for this trip.

My best friend is a big Brewers fan like i am and for awhile now he's been going crazy over how terrible the team plays on the road this year, but i kept telling him to not get so worked up over it because by simple odds things will have to turn around for the better to at least some degree.