Brewer Fanatic

Living the dream -- Congratulations to Patrick (Brewerfan's colbyjack)

I wanted to let everyone know that I am very proud to announce that I will be going to work for Perfect Game USA on a full-time basis. You may know that I have been working for them on a freelance basis for the past 6+ years. They're bringing me on as their Managing Editor, as I will be responsible for pulling all of the pieces together to properly display all of the original content on our website. If you haven't noticed, PG brought on Kendall Rogers earlier this year to handle all of their college coverage (and a lot more), and have two writers devoted to the high school game (Ben Collman and Todd Gold, who are currently on a pretty cool high school road trip). Baseball America founder Allan Simpson and David Rawnsley, who has worked in every single facet of baseball operations, from scouting to serving as an agent, remain in place, as does feature writer Jeff Dahn (who has been writing some really good draft-related pieces in recent weeks).

I won't be contributing anything to 5 Tool Talk anymore, although I don't want that site to simply die. I need to think more about that. Thanks to everyone for following me here, there and at Perfect Game, and I hope you continue to do so with my new position.

I don't want to carry on too much and get sappy, as it's not like I'm losing my internet connection. I'll still be checking in here, as I'm a Brewers fan first and foremost. I'm just living the dream now http://forum.brewerfan.net/images/smilies/smile.gif.

Brewer Fanatic Staff

Our modest Brewerfan original, Patrick, won't be pleased that I've highlighted this thread for the weekend, but it is so well-deserved.

Even though he and I are separated by distance and have communicated almost exclusively via online means only for 10+ years now, I know that I can state without question that they don't come any classier than Patrick.