Brewer Fanatic

2010-2011 Pro Hockey Thread

trwi7

• Replies 219
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I actually just picked Stepan up in my fantasy league. Goodbye Andrei Kostitsyn. Does anyone else do fantasy hockey?

Yes, this is my first time. My goaltending is horrible. Here I thought Dan Ellis would get maybe 60% of the starts and I have Ty Conklin and Johan Hedberg as backups. All of my Capitals (Semin and Backstrom) as well as Sharks (Marleau and Vlasic) and Kings players (Simmonds, Smyth and Ponikarovsky) have been terrible. The only good games I've gotten were from my Coyotes players, Yandle and Vrbata.

Not surprisingly, I'm down 11-4 in my matchup.

Community Moderator
Looks like I actually live in an NHL market now with the Florida Panthers being a 30 minute drive to the north. I actually thought they played in Orlando before I moved here, so it was a nice surprise to find that out. Of course nobody goes to actually see the Panthers play, but I'm planning on catching a few games live this year--definitely my favorite team (Sharks) in February.

It's my first time too this year. So far it's been fun even though I am getting destroyed this week by my brother who hates professional hockey. I know everyone on my team and he knows nobody. I know what you mean by a slow start. The Coyotes starting wings (Wolski and Doan), the Kings Simmonds, and the Sabres stud goalie and my first pick Ryan Miller really haven't been very good so far this year. It was nice seeing Jeff Carter have a good game for a change. Yandle hasn't been too bad for me either.

I was really happy today talking to my roommate (who is also in the league) about picking up Stepan. He was going to pick him up later tonight. Luckily I snatched him up first.

Does anyone else do fantasy hockey?