Brewer Fanatic

Got threatened with a gun today...

adamb100

This is my first time I've ever had any troubles in Milwaukee with regards to safety and crime. I was @ the bus stop on Lincoln and KK waiting for the Lincoln bus to come. This black teenager who's been here for a little while now walks up to me and steals my iPod (which I was using to check my UWM email) and threatened to shoot me if I made an attempt to get it back. I call the police when I get home and they tell me I have to go down there to file a report which probobly wont do any good. Now of course the bad thing here is my iPod had passwords, phone #'s and all that stuff on it and now he has access to it.

I know that area of Milwaukee isnt the safest but it's not terrible either. Now I'm pretty much scared for my safety if I'm ever down there...

• Replies 107
  • Created
  • Last Reply
If you know what he looks like and know that he goes to South Division HS that's a pretty good start to retrieving your iPod. It sucks that it happened, but I wouldn't pass on filing a report out of fear. As noted, the sooner you do so the better.

maybe you'd better be able to remember his face if you report this quickly. i'm no officer, but isn't there some time limit as far as being able to identify someone if you report it within a certain amount of time, vs. having to go through more standard procedures of a lineup and all that stuff?

it sounds like the police would be able to pretty easily just get a school yearbook and you could identify the guy from that. the guy's friend certainly wouldn't rat him out, but it's too bad you didn't get the names/phone of the other witnesses there so that they'd be able to finger the guy, too.

still wouldn't get the ipod back, but at least something would happen to this guy. obviously can't use that bus stop again once you report the dude.

sure glad nothing worse happened to you beyond that.

I've learned 2 things from this today: