Brewer Fanatic

What would it take to get Haren?

He would be a great addition at a good price over the next 4 years. We'd have to give a lot but he would keep us in world series talks next year and in the playoff race for the next four years. (Yo and him at the top of the rotation would be great). Also if we could sign Prince longterm we could go w/ the Prince + Braun + cost effective guys linup w/ Haren and YO. Just a thought....dont know if Dbacks will give him but i would offer whatever we are for Doc plus more for him.

I'm not good at projecting these things as I don't know the Arizona system and what they need. Supposedly it was asking too much of the Brewers for Doug Davis, so I'm guessing Dan Haren is a pipe dream. It would have been nice to get Dan Haren from Oakland, or any stud pitcher before they are a stud and get expensive....but as I've been told, decent foresight is an ridiculous expectation. How come our scouting people don't get any flak around here?

I'm not good at projecting these things as I don't know the Arizona system and what they need. Supposedly it was asking too much of the Brewers for Doug Davis, so I'm guessing Dan Haren is a pipe dream. It would have been nice to get Dan Haren from Oakland, or any stud pitcher before they are a stud and get expensive....but as I've been told, decent foresight is an ridiculous expectation. How come our scouting people don't get any flak around here?

Then you wouldn't have to worry about Gamel and Escobar because they'd already be gone. Haren did not come cheap.

Unfortunately any deal for Dan Haren would have to START with Ryan Braun....

There is no way Arizona moves Haren especially with question marks surrounding Brandon Webb...

Haren is signed for cheap for the next few years...

It would have been nice to get Dan Haren from Oakland, or any stud pitcher before they are a stud and get expensive....