Brewer Fanatic

Anyone going to Omaha?

CWSOmaha
Anyone going out to Omaha for the College World Series this weekend or next week? I am going to be out there Mon-Wed,(that's all my budget will allow). Looking to see if anyone from the board goes out there. This will be my 10th straight year at Rosenblatt.

Getting to Omaha is one of my dreams, so consider me jealous! My current job doesn't allow me to take even a mini-vacation in mid-June unfortunately.

Have a great time. Keep an eye on Cal State Fullerton's Khris Davis, one of the Brewers' recent draftees.

ColbyJack-I've been a middle school teacher the past 19 years so I have a great chance to go every year(as long as I have the cash!). If you can get there next year do it at all costs. It's the last year at Rosenblatt Stadium(very similar to County Stadium) before they move to a new downtown park in 2011. I will try to meet Kris Davis when Fullerton gets off the bus or after their game. The players/coaches at the CWS are very accessible.

Just wish Erin Andrews was also as easily accessible!!!!!

Joshua502000-Wish I could afford to do a week, the atmosphere at Rosenblatt and in Omaha is awesome!!!

I went there as a summer road trip in high school I believe 2001. Players were very accessible including 3 1st rounders in Mark Prior, Chris Burke and Jake Gautreau. Burke was very friendly as was Prior surprising. Jake didn't talk much however. Great experience. Rosenblatt is gorgeous.

They'll be building a new stadium in the near future, so the whole atmosphere of the CWS will change and probably get more expensive for the fan (paid parking lots, commercialization, etc). My fiance is from Omaha, and I've attended the last three CWS's - definitely a good time and something every single fan of baseball should experience in their lifetimes. I can do without it being 100, but this year it's been so cold in the spring that the weather "should" be pretty good.