Brewer Fanatic

Brewers Highlights to Music

Jarjohm

Hey guys,

I put together a Brewer highlight mix from the 2005 season and posted a link to it on this board back when I finished it in early 2006 and it was really well received. So, I thought I'd mention that I put together some mixes for the 2007 and 2008 seasons too and, if you're interested, you can listen to or download all three over at this post on RightFieldBleachers.com.

I'm self taught on the audio editing and everything so they're definitely not perfect, but we've had a lot of fun with them tailgating over the years.

Enjoy. Let me know what you think. And hopefully you have enough time to get them on your iPods or on CD before hitting the Miller Park parking lot for Opening Day!

I seem to remember your 2005 version (actually I think you made 3 different versions--they're on my computer somewhere.) It was pretty good. The only thing was that in each version you used the same 3 songs ("Green Onions" comes to mind, or whatever that song is called.) and the same highlights in the same order in each version. It was just small subtle differences.

I'll check your new ones out this weekend. Thanks for doing it, though. Even though I haven't listened to it yet.

- - - - - - - - -

P.I.T.C.H. LEAGUE CHAMPION 1989, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2006, 2007, 2011 (finally won another one)

I can't listen until I get home, but I'm looking forward to it. Your 2005 highlights got a lot of listens from me that off-season. Thanks for sharing!

Edit: I've got them all now. I'll be doing yard work to the glorious replays from three of the last four seasons. Really a great job.

Remember: the Brewers never panic like you do.

Only got to listen to it through about the 20 minute mark. Great collection of highlights. However, I'm a little bit older and the music...well, let's just say I'm not a huge fan of it. Would love to hear it with maybe some Who - Baba O'Reily or Zeppelin - Kashmir