Brewer Fanatic

White Sox (Minor League Deal complete) -- not "Tony Gwynn", the original thread topic

A few things that I am picking out here... one is an ESPN article saying the White Sox are desperately in need of and want a lead off batter.

http://sports.espn.go.com...name=mlb_spring_training

The other thing I picked out is that they want it to be a center fielder...

http://blogs.dailyherald.com/node/1661

Can we please gift wrap them Tony Gwynn for some money or a thank you card or something?

I bet we could convince Kenny Williams and Ozzie Guillen that Gwynn is worth Aaron Poreda or Gordon Beckham.

I like the idea, I don't expect much back, if a trade did happen I'd hope for some kind of lower ceiling A ball pitcher.

I bet we could convince Kenny Williams and Ozzie Guillen that Gwynn is worth Aaron Poreda or Gordon Beckham.

We did get Carlos Lee for Podsednik, Vizcaino, and Hinton. So stranger things have happened before.

Hey there - first post, just joined, I'm an admin on a White Sox board (soxtalk.com).

Found out yesterday that the Sox traded SS/2B prospect Sergio Miranda to the Brewers. We don't yet know who he was traded for, though. Might be related to this discussion, or might not.

Here is the thread discussing the trade, and if you want to learn about Sergio, here is his thread in our Adopt a Prospect area, with some good background, etc.

What do you think?

Well, as illogical as it may seem, unless Mr. Miranda is lying or being lied to, its a done deal. Just a question of who else was involved.