Brewer Fanatic

Watch the game at work vs. Wait until you get home

pitchleague

So, I see there are threads about Milwaukee and Madison folks getting together to watch the games.

Just thought I'd ask for a little advice and get a collective feel about what others are doing on Wednesday and Thursday.

If you are at work, are you going to try to watch the game/listen to the game while at work? Are you also DVRing the game to watch it later? I am in that dilemma. The game on Wed. starts around noon, local time, and I won't be getting home until 5 pm or so. I can't decide whether or not to turn on the tube in my classroom (I'm a teacher) and "watch" while I'm teaching or try to shelter myself as best as possible from the score until I get home. It's going to be tough either way.

A big part of me wants to just take two half-days from school, but that's really not fair to my students or my after-school choir group that just happens to meet on Wed. and Thur. every week.

What about others in this situation? Will you wait to actually be able to SEE and intently WATCH the first playoff game in 26 years until you get home? Or will it drive you nuts that you must find out NOW, even though your work productivity suffers greatly? It will be very difficult for me to teach and watch so I'm leaning toward trying to wait until I get home, but, jeez, I don't want to miss it.

- - - - - - - - -

P.I.T.C.H. LEAGUE CHAMPION 1989, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2006, 2007, 2011 (finally won another one)

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply