Brewer Fanatic

Back to UW-Whitewater I go...

jaybird2001wi

It's been a good three years since I last was a student at UW-Whitewater and I just got re-admitted to the school two weeks ago and am waiting on my Financial Aid. I am going to feel awfully weird walking around campus as an eventual 26-year-old fifth year senior since there probably is NO ONE left since I last was a student there and may be in classes with students who were born in 1990 (I was in second or third grade when they were born, heck I don't even remember). All I have left are 17 credits (3 credits remain on my minor, 3-5 credits on a math or science course, 1 credit of Phys ed and then the remaining can be filled out by crap 100-level courses) to graduate. I am probably not the first or last 26-year-old guy to return to school but man am I going to feel old when I realize most of the freshmen were just 11-12 years old when I was a freshman there. What makes matters worse is although I will be 26 in October, I got the receding hairline of a 35-year-old guy and can grow facial hair to look like a 40-year-old so I feel like I am going to get weird looks.

I know the University Center was renovated, three or four buildings are torn down and students still complain about parking on campus. Anything else I should look out for?

Lechner is still around? Ugh, I remember when he was considered "old" even when I was a sophomore/junior at UWW. I would have thought he'd leave by now. Last time I spoke to him was at Pumpers and Mitchells like four years ago when he wanted to punch me out for joining an "anti-Lechner" facebook group.

I was in second or third grade when they were born, heck I don't even remember

It's ok..I would bet that they remember even less than you do of the early 90's. http://forum.brewerfan.net/images/smilies/smile.gif