Brewer Fanatic

First Date Ideas?

BuckyBrewer61
Hey folks - I'm taking out a very cool, sweet girl next week on a first date and am looking for some ideas. I'd be comfortable doing the classic dinner and drinks as we've had good conversations in the past and am not too worried about awkward silences. That said, I think this one is a catch so I'd love to do something memorable. I live in Madison if anyone wants to get into some specific places. If you have some ideas, I'd love to hear them!
I am not Shea Vucinich

I get all of my relationship ideas from

So to sum up:

Be yourself

Meet a girl at a college campus

If she invites you up for coffee, go up.

Be honest, trust eachother, talk to eachother before you go to bed

Finally, on a first date....."wine and dine her"

I'm a Madison vet, who's now in Milwaukee... so, I'll drop some of my personal secrets....

Sunset at the terrace.

Honestly, if you can hold a conversation, there's no better place to be in the summer time. Go get some dinner to go from someplace (Noodles, on State st, perhaps?) and head down there.

If you want to take her to dinner, go someplace she's never been. Get her to try something new. Whether its Laredo's on the east (or west...) side, or a Plaza burger. There's a really good Irish place now, out on the east side near American Family. Erin's (I think) its called.

I could go on, but I've gotta save some things for myself... right? http://forum.brewerfan.net/images/smilies/smile.gif

"I wasted so much time in my life hating Juventus or A.C. Milan that I should have spent hating the Cardinals." ~kalle8

DEFINITELY lie about the number of sit-ups you can do. Babes may like good hygiene, but they love sit-ups.

Mention sit-ups and you might as well wear Zubaz to the date. It's all about the crunches now.