Brewer Fanatic

Shaving my head - help needed

brwrsfan

I can't find anyone that actually knows how to do this, but I'm guessing someone that reads this board can help me out. I've been shaving my head (with an electric razor) for the last 2-3 years. I always shave it with a "zero" level, which basically means there is no guard on the razor and it gets cut down to 1/8 of an inch, maybe shorter.

I've decided that I want to try the "completely bald" look. I've seen on TV shows where people put shaving cream on heads and use a razor to shave it, but this just doesn't seem to be the best tactic. Has anyone ever gone with the Mr. Clean look? And if so, how did you go about it? Is there a specific brand/model of razor I should use? It doesn't seem like the one I use on my face (Mach 3 Turbo) would really work all that well, as it doesn't really bend and my head is pretty round. Where do I go about getting these products?

Thanks for the help.

My GF was pretty upset when I did it initially...mainly because I didn't tell, I just did it. Though we were just starting to date at the time. She actually likes the shaved head look now, so that's cool. I have off of work next week, so I really want to try it then in case it just looks silly!